Warrior Cats: NEW BOOKS! * Major Spoiler Warning * by Silverstrike

Silverstrike discusses upcoming books.

Hello fellow BlogClan members!

I was just looking through Warrior Cats Wiki and found out that not only are the next two ‘A Vision of Shadows’ books are called “Shattered Sky” and “Darkest Night”,, but a new three-in-one novella called “Legends of the Clans” AND a new Super Edition called “Tigerheart’s Shadow” are currently in the making!

Here are a list of basic facts for each of the books mentioned above:

Shattered Sky
Type: Arc book from ‘A Vision of Shadows’ (book #3)
Publish date: 11th of April 2017
Blurb: ShadowClan has fallen. A group of rogues now rules the pine forest, and their cruel leader, Darktail, will not stop until he has conquered the rest of the Clans. Alderheart is more certain than ever that their only hope is to find the lost SkyClan and fulfill StarClan’s prophecy—before Darktail’s vicious reign puts an end to the warrior Clans forever.

Darkest Night
Type: Arc book from ‘A Vision of Shadows’ (book #4)
Publish date: 5th of September 2017

Legends of the Clans
Type: Three-in-one Novella
Publish date: 11th of April 2017 (novellas released all together in this book)
Novellas: “Spottedleaf’s Heart”, “Pinestar’s Choice”, “Thunderstar’s Echo”
Blurb: Three novellas featuring the cats of Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warrior series—available only in this collection! In Warriors: Legends of the Clans, experience three stand-alone, never before published adventures from the Warriors world:
Spottedleaf’s Heart: Young apprentice Spottedpaw is determined to become a warrior…until she realizes that to save her Clan, she must become its next medicine cat.
Pinestar’s Choice: Discover what drove Pinestar, once leader of ThunderClan, to abandon the warrior code, betray his Clan, and become a kittypet.
Thunderstar’s Echo: In the earliest days of ThunderClan, its first leader faces down a new threat—and forges a new tradition for all the warrior Clans.
Notes: – All these cats are from ThunderClan.
– The third novella is called “Thunderstar’s Echo”, however, it says “Thunder’s Echo” on the cover.

Tigerheart’s Shadow:
Type: Super Edition
Publish date: 2017
Notes: – This book is about Dovewing and Tigerheart’s romance, and that it willbe centered on Tigerheart.
– Warrior Cats Wiki isn’t up to date with the book title, so it is known as “Super Edition 10” on the Wiki.

Credit goes to Instagram user @warriorcatfacts for the title of the new Super Edition!

I may do a post soon on my theories for the future of the Warrior Universe! If you want, you can post your theories for these books in the comments!

See you soon!

– Silverstrike

Fan Articles


  • 1
  • 2

Latest Art

More BlogClan Art