The Warriors series in Chronological Order by Mintpaw

Mintpaw presents a new way to read the Warriors series. 

For the longest time, I’ve been looking for a list of the Warrior’s series in chronological order so I could reread the series in order from the Dawn of the Clans, to Bramblestar’s Thunderclan. I then remembered seeing a list on Wattpad. For those of you who don’t know what Wattpad is, it’s a website to publish and read other user’s stories. Unfortunately, it was no longer there! After a half hour of searching, I remembered I had copied and pasted the list onto word. Without hesitation, I hurried onto Word and found my long lost document. Unfortunately, the list only went to Dovewing’s Silence. So I did a little research and added in the new books. And I decided that it was to annoying to have to pull up word. I, as well as many others, need to have a way to find the order online. Since the closing of the Warrior Cats Forums, it’s been hard to find what you need. So I decided to put this wonderful list together. I apologize, it will not include any of the guides, because I have yet to get my hands on those. I’ve got all the books published till Shattered Sky. Some of these books may spoil things that could have been a surprise to new readers. But for re-readers, such as myself, this is the perfect list.

Dawn of the Clans – DC
Super Edition – SE
Novella – N
Original – will not get a symbol, because it’s original
Manga – M
The New Prophecy – NP
Power of Three- PT
Omen of the Stars – OS
A Vision of Shadows – VS

DC #1 – The Sun Trail
DC #2 – Thunder Rising
DC #3 – The First Battle
DC #4 – The Blazing Star
DC #5 – A Forest Divided
DC #6 – Path of Stars
SE – Moth Flight’s Vision
N – Thunerstar’s (Thunder’s) Echo
N – Cloudstar’s Journey
N – Mapleshade’s Vengeance
N – Pinestar’s Choice
N – Goosefeather’s Curse
SE – Tallstar’s Revenge
SE – Yellowfang’s Secret
SE – Crookedstar’s Promise
SE – Bluestar’s Prophecy
M – The Rise of Scourge
N – Spottedleaf’s Heart
#1 – Into the Wild
#2 – Fire and Ice
#3 – Forest of Secrets
N – Tigerclaw’s Fury
#4 – Rising Storm
M – Tigerstar and Sasha #1: Into the Woods
#5 – A Dangerous Path
#6 – The Darkest Hour
M – Tigerstar and Sasha #2: Escape from the Forest
SE – Firestar’s Quest
M – Tigerstar and Sasha #3: Return to the Clans
M – Ravenpaw’s Path #1: Shattered Peace
M – Ravenpaw’s Path #2: A Clan in Need
M – Ravenpaw’s Path #3: The Heart of a Warrior
SE – Skyclan’s Destiny
NP #1 – Midnight
NP #2 – Moonrise
NP #3 – Dawn
M – Skyclan and the Stranger #1: The Rescue
NP #4 – Starlight
M – The Lost Warrior
M – Skyclan and the Stranger #2: Beyond the Code
NP #5 – Twilight
M – Skyclan and the Stranger #3: After the Flood
NP #6 – Sunset
M – Warrior’s Refuge
N – Leafpool’s Wish
M – Warrior’s Return
PT #1 – The Sight
PT #2 – Dark River
PT #3 – Outcast
PT #4 – Eclipse
PT #5 – Long Shadows
PT #6 – Sunrise
N – Hollyleaf’s Story
OS #1 – The Fourth Apprentice
N – Mistystar’s Open
OS #2 – Fading Echoes
OS #3 – Night Whispers
OS #4 – Sign of the Moon
OS #5 – The Forgotten Warrior
OS #6 – The Last Hope
N – Dovewing’s Silence
N – Ravenpaw’s Farewell
SE – Hawking’s Journey
SE – Bramblestar’s Storm
VS #1 – The Apprentice’s Quest
VS #2 – Thunder and Shadow
VS #3 – Shattered Sky

I hope this helped you in any way shape or form!! I know it’s not much, and yes, I did copy and paste most of this from my word document, which I copied and pasted from somebody else, lol. But all rights go to whoever came up with this list in the first place. Your welcome 😛

Fan Articles


  • Wow, I love this! (and I don’t remember seeing this article before!!! 😛 )
    That seems like a crazy helpful guide for new readers. 😀

  • OMG Thank you sooooo much. I last read the series in grade school. I have been looking for the order of the series since high school! 🙂

  • Thank you so much! My daughter just started reading these (read Into the Wild & Fire and Ice) and I’m trying to make sense of all the series. Have you thought about updating this? It looks like there have been at least 5 more books come out since you created this (3 more in the A Vision of Shadows and 2 so far in The Broken Code).

    • Hi there, Stephanie! I’m glad to hear that your daughter is interested in reading Warriors 😀 Unfortunately, I’m not sure if Mintpaw is around to update the list again, but the new-and-improved Warrior Cats site has a page with all the books, super editions, novellas, and mangas! As far as I can tell, the list is supposed to be read from top to bottom, left to right (ie, read by column, not by row!), and each section carries onto the next! That means that “Power of Three: Eclipse” comes after “SkyClan and the Stranger 3: After the Flood” 🙂 I hope your daughter enjoys her journey with the Clans!

      Warrior Cats’s chronological list: clicky clicky

  • Thank you so much! Ive been reading these for years this is the perfect order! Thank you Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!!