All you need to know about upcoming releases by Eclipsepaw

Eclipsepaw tells you everything you need to know about the upcoming Warriors books! Huuuuuge spoilers ahead, especially for Lost Stars!

Top: Official covers of Squirrelflight’s Hope and Lost Stars
Middle: Official cover for Lost Stars and Leafstar by DannoltanArt
Bottom: Art by berrym00n (tumblr)

Hi, I’m Eclipsepaw and this is my first article. I am simply informing everyone about upcoming releases, as some of them are unclear.


Book #1: Warriors Super Edtion: Squirrelflight’s Hope
Author: Kate Cary
Release date: 3rd of September 2019
Blurb: A thrilling stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series!
The five Clans are finally settled into their new territories around the lake—but not every leader is satisfied. And when the other Clans pin their frustrations on a group of rogue cats discovered just beyond Clan boundaries, Squirrelflight is caught between her duty as ThunderClan’s deputy and her desire to do what’s right.
Bonus! Also includes an exclusive Warriors manga short story.

Book #2: Warriors: The Broken Code #2: The Silent Thaw
Author: Kate Cary
Release date: 29th of October 2019
Blurb: Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues! Discover more epic adventures in the second book in this seventh action-packed story arc.
When the ThunderClan leader, Bramblestar, starts to behave oddly after losing one of his nine lives, suspicion quickly spreads across Clan borders. And after a strange apparition causes unrest in SkyClan and ShadowClan, each warrior must decide where their allegiances lie—with their Clan, or the warrior code itself.
Each hardcover in The Broken Code series also includes a double-sided jacket with a bonus poster!

Book #3: Warriors: The Broken Code #3
Author: Unknown
Release date: April 2020
Information: Rootpaw will get his warrior name, Rootspring.

​Book #4: Daisy’s Kin
Author: Cherith Baldry
Release date: 2021
Quote from her character spotlight : “And what if—Here’s the big question!—a figure from Daisy’s past came back, desperately needing her help?”

Book #5: Warriors Novella: Tree
Author: Unknown
Release date: We only know that it’s “upcoming”
Quote from his character spotlight : “We’ll find out more about his past in his upcoming novella, so I don’t want to give too much away”

​That concludes my article! I hope you found the information useful, as even I did, writing it down.

Thanks for reading!​

My next article will be about the dark forest, if all goes well. It will be about cats who avoided it, cats who got inside unfairly and much more.

Fan Articles


  • I knew all this already. But good article. I’m so excited for all the new releases in 2019 and 2020!

    Squirrelflight’s Hope- September 3, 2019. Takes place in between the books The Raging Storm and Lost Stars. We’ll see what ThunderClan was up to during that time.

    The Silent Thaw- October 29, 2019. Takes place after the horrifying events of Lost Stars. Well, the ending, anyway. Spooky that it’s right around Halloween, too. They planned this all along! We’ll see how Rootpaw deals with the ghost cat seen at the end of Lost Stars.

    Veil of Shadows- April 7th, 2020. Takes place after the events of The Silent Thaw, one would presume. It seems that some cats (our heroes, maybe?) are aware of a possessed Bramblestar actually being possessed and therefore not acting like himself. Stay tuned for more information!

    A Warrior’s Spirit- April 7th, 2020. A collection of three stories about Tree, Pebbleshine, and Mothwing! Not much is known about them other than Tree’s is about his past, and Mothwing’s is about her past as well.

    Super Edition 13- September 2020 (unconfirmed, but patterns exist) Unknown cat! Hopefully we find out soon who it is. The storyline is being worked on as I type this–or is possibly already finished.

    The Broken Code #4- October/November (likely November) 2020. We know nothing about this so far, not even a title at the time of posting this comment. However, Kate said on cakebook the other day that she recently finished the first draft and the plot is getting “darker and more fabulous :)”. I wonder what horrors await our favorite cats.

    All in all, good post.

  • On the art it says that The Silent Thaw is Super Edition #13 and that Squirrelflight’s Hope is The Broken Code #3 lol.

  • Isn’t it Tree’s Roots?
    (stupid name but whatever floats their boat)